Online Winter Camps 2020

All camps will cost $25

  • Class participants will be communicated in WhatsApp (Messaging Platform) after registration for specific class times to allow maximum flexibility for the participants.
  • Each class will be conducted through zoom meetings
  • To fully register first fill out the google form then pay through the PayPal link at the end of the form; if you’re participating in multiple camps fill out the google form once.
  • Questions?
      • Email: ssfcamps@sstarsfoundation.org
      • Text only: 202-758-5764
Camp FlyerHigh School Coaches
HTML (Level 1 & 2)
Grades 2 to 8
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 1 PM PST/4 PM EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 1 PM PST/4 PM EST
Learn to build and design personalized websites using HTML and CSS
(left to right): Vishal, Lucas, Tanay, Sumukh
Officers have had lots of past experience with HTML and have tought several HTML camps previously.
Chess
Grades 2 to 7
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 9 AM PST/12 noon EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 9 AM PST/12 noon EST
Learn the basics of chess and some clever strategies to beat your opponents!
(left to right): Vishal (Mi), Vishal (Va)
Coaches have been playing chess from a very young age and have lots of experience with teaching the game!
Speech and Debate (Level 1 & 2)
Grades 2 to 8
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 8 AM PST/11 AM EST
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 2 PM PST/5 PM EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 8 AM PST/11 AM EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 2 PM PST/5 PM EST
Strengthen public speaking abilities and learn to be a skilled and effective debate!
(left to right): Susan, Shreya, Sumukh, Nisha, Deeksha
Coaches are extremely knowledgeable in speech and debate and have competed in multiple tournaments. They know the skills needed to be sucessful in speech and debate.
Tiny Scientists (Level 1 & 2)
Grades 2 to 6
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 10 AM PST/1 PM EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 10 AM PST/1 PM EST
Conduct exciting science labs using supplies found at home!
(left to right): Valli, Alina, Srilakshmi, Bharathi
Coaches have lots of knowlegde in the field of science from school courses to laboratory research. They are also experienced in teaching young kids.
Bollywood
Grades 2 to 8
Week 1 - December 20 to 24, 11 AM PST/2 PM EST
Week 2 - December 27 to 31, 11 AM PST/2 PM EST
Participants will learn one full Bollywood dance routine. Beginner to advanced!
Nisha
Nisha leads the bollywood dance team at her school and has been dancing for seveal years.
Arts and Crafts
Grades 2 to 7
December 27 to 31, 12 noon PST/3 PM EST
Participants will channel their creativity to create fun art and crafts with household items!
(left to right): Guransh, Srilakshmi
The coaches has been doing art from a young age and know lots of interesting arts and crafts techniques. They also have experience in tutoring kids.
Origami
Grades 2 to 7
December 20 to 24, 12 noon PST/3 PM EST
This camp introduces kids to Origami, the Japanese art of paper folding. Learn about Origami and how to build cool models!
(left to right): Neha, Srilakshmi
Coaches are very talented in origami and have participated in several national origami contests!